David's  Dog Training 

Dog Training


Really great to have him work with us. We spent a lot of time talking with him before he visited. Gave us a good perspective on our dog. We've had him for one consultation and have been working hard to keep up with the suggestions he gave us. Would highly recommend.


Clare W. on March 25, 2014

Verified Review - Thumbtack

Great Training experience.


David is personable and most of all, very knowledgable. His rates are also quite reasonable. I would definitely recommend David's Dog Training.


Amy - March 2017

Dog Training - Private Lessons


David has taught both my 4 month old Pomeranian puppy and I how to communicate. Before David started working with us she would not listen to my commands and I was getting very frustrated with her.  Now she behaves so much better and she listens to my commands. I am very happy with the results thus far. 


Nicole A. on October 27, 2014

Verified Review - Thumbtack

Customer Reviews for David's Dog Training

From Google Reviews

Debra 12/14/17
David was great in helping us to work through our minor puppy issues. He is very knowledgeable and his fees are reasonable. Highly recommended!

From Google Reviews
Diane Seidler
6 months ago-
My husband and I rescued two sibling puppies in January. We hadn't had a dog in 4 years, and we have never had two!! I wanted to be sure that we were doing everything we should to raise two well behaved, happy dogs. I had one trainer come before David who I felt took our money and left us with nothing but advise I could easily have googled on the internet. I had read that sibling puppies can be a challenge and need to be socialized with other dogs, and have activities separate from each other. Both neighbors on each side of my home have dogs and I wanted David to assist us introducing them to our dogs and have a smooth transition, as well as some other issues we were experiencing. David was patient, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. He commented on how well behaved the dogs were, and complemented us on how well we were doing thus far. He even went so far as to say he didn't think we needed to have him back. That showed me he wasn't looking to take my money, had a true love for animals and what he does, verses the first trainer who wanted us to sign up for 3 full sessions. I can't recommend David enough for his professionalism and help. Our pups are now 8 months old and doing great. I highly recommend David.

Dog Training - Private Lessons


My family and I, along with our new canine family member had our first introduction to David last week.  David was not only confronted with our 11 week old bullmastiff puppy, but my girlfriend, my twin 27 year old daughters and my mother. David's patience was tested on every level and he won us all over. He was certainly knowledgeable, but more importantly very kind, patient and sincere.  He fielded all of our questions, allayed our fears and made us and , of course our puppy, much more comfortable with each other.  I found his compassion, kindness and competence to be a winning combination and we have already commissioned ongoing training sessions for our puppy and ourselves. I think you will be pleased with David if you choose to work with him. 


Rodger S. Montclair, NJ

Verified review - Thumbtack on October 6, 2013

Amazing


David is wonderful....he had my Ranger responding to him the moment he walked through the door.


Theresa N. on November 30, 2016

Verified review - Thumbtack

Need Help with your Dog, call David


David has a way with Dogs. He immediately saw what we were doing wrong and provided guidance on how to remedy the situation.


Kathy G. on January 17, 2017

verified review -Thumbtack